Recent work

I’ve been playing around with the idea of using unconventional material as a tool for drawing or making sculptural works. I touched on the idea of using my hair last year when I was playing with steel wool and when I caught my hair in the steel wool and it was exactly the same width and so it looked like copper wire. I wanted to make a series of drawings, using this unconventional material.

I have also been playing around with the composition of sculptural objects by incorporating them also with found objects to create spaces and voids  in and around the works.

Leave a Reply

